Anyone Getting Error Messages?

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
01-15-2015, 09:52 PM
Post: #1
Anyone Getting Error Messages?
(This post was last modified: 01-15-2015 09:52 PM by NjNyDigger.)
Quote this message in a reply
Ed brought this to my attention a few hours ago. Said he was getting some type of error messages, and had to try a few different times to get on the site. Bigg Redd said he's gotten them, too. I haven't experienced any of the above, but is anyone else? I want to make 100% sure this is not a major deal waiting to happen. If anyone has gotten them, or does get them, please respond here. I poked around a little bit and couldn't find any bugs or anything, so, not really sure what to make if it. Seems we're rolling along fine now, though Happy

Joe

NjNyDigger, proud to be a member of Treasure Classifieds Forum since 2013.

[Image: image.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
01-15-2015, 09:58 PM
Post: #2
RE: Anyone Getting Error Messages?
Quote this message in a reply
If you do get errors, please take a screenshot if possible.
That way it will be easier to identify the issue. Wink

-- Gil

[Image: wBRdWYh.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
01-15-2015, 10:27 PM
Post: #3
RE: Anyone Getting Error Messages?
Quote this message in a reply
I did get them for about 5 minutes in time about 45 minutes ago during that time I couldn't get through. Now it seams to be going fine

Steveo, proud to be a member of Treasure Classifieds Forum since Jun 2013.
Find all posts by this user
01-15-2015, 10:29 PM
Post: #4
RE: Anyone Getting Error Messages?
Quote this message in a reply
It has happened to me before, but not today. I always assumed it was due to site maintenance.

PittsburghWill, proud to be a member of Treasure Classifieds Forum since Jul 2013.
"A little nonsense now and then is relished by the wisest men"  Willy Wonka

I've lived. Not always well, but long enough.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
01-15-2015, 10:45 PM
Post: #5
RE: Anyone Getting Error Messages?
Quote this message in a reply
(01-15-2015 10:27 PM)Steveo Wrote:  I did get them for about 5 minutes in time about 45 minutes ago during that time I couldn't get through. Now it seams to be going fine

Boy, this is perplexing. Thanks for chiming in, Steve.

(01-15-2015 10:29 PM)PittsburghWill Wrote:  It has happened to me before, but not today. I always assumed it was due to site maintenance.

Will, same here, no problems at all. Me and Gil are on it, though. What's odd is how some are experiencing it, and others aren't. Hmmm...

Joe

NjNyDigger, proud to be a member of Treasure Classifieds Forum since 2013.

[Image: image.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
01-15-2015, 10:56 PM
Post: #6
RE: Anyone Getting Error Messages?
Quote this message in a reply
I've had it a couple of times today --- 500 sounds right.
I don't know what it is but if I go away it usually disappears when I come back.
What's a screenshot?

Dusty, proud to be a member of Treasure Classifieds Forum since Aug 2013.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
01-15-2015, 11:06 PM
Post: #7
RE: Anyone Getting Error Messages?
(This post was last modified: 01-15-2015 11:07 PM by NjNyDigger.)
Quote this message in a reply
(01-15-2015 10:56 PM)Dusty Wrote:  I've had it a couple of times today --- 500 sounds right.
I don't know what it is but if I go away it usually disappears when I come back.
What's a screenshot?

It's when your computer is acting up, and you feel like pulling your hair out. You then aim a 57 at the screen, pull the trigger & take a shot!!!

Just kidding, lol.

It's possible to take a photo/snapshot of your computer screen. Each computer varies on how to do it exactly, but, it normally just involves holding down a few buttons and aiming the mouse. So...

Let's say I'm getting a virus warning or something, it can be anything. I want to show it to tech support. I can take a snapshot of my screen, save it, and email it to anyone I wish. Or, just keep it for my records.

Joe

NjNyDigger, proud to be a member of Treasure Classifieds Forum since 2013.

[Image: image.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
01-15-2015, 11:38 PM
Post: #8
RE: Anyone Getting Error Messages?
Quote this message in a reply
(01-15-2015 11:06 PM)NjNyDigger Wrote:  
(01-15-2015 10:56 PM)Dusty Wrote:  I've had it a couple of times today --- 500 sounds right.
I don't know what it is but if I go away it usually disappears when I come back.
What's a screenshot?

It's when your computer is acting up, and you feel like pulling your hair out. You then aim a 57 at the screen, pull the trigger & take a shot!!!

Just kidding, lol.

It's possible to take a photo/snapshot of your computer screen. Each computer varies on how to do it exactly, but, it normally just involves holding down a few buttons and aiming the mouse. So...

Let's say I'm getting a virus warning or something, it can be anything. I want to show it to tech support. I can take a snapshot of my screen, save it, and email it to anyone I wish. Or, just keep it for my records.

Joe

Well ,I'm not going to be much help then.
I went and got my camera and it's a good one--a Camedia c-750 ultra zoom state of the art , several hundreds of dollars with a industry leading gigantic 4 mega pixel lens--one of the best you could buy a few years back (like 6?),,,,now it's a dinosaur.
I even made some videos of Rio Grande turkeys and some humming birds once but they were pretty poor pictures on the computer screen---lost them when I tried to run them through the printer. Sad

Dusty, proud to be a member of Treasure Classifieds Forum since Aug 2013.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
01-15-2015, 11:44 PM
Post: #9
RE: Anyone Getting Error Messages?
Quote this message in a reply
(01-15-2015 11:38 PM)Dusty Wrote:  
(01-15-2015 11:06 PM)NjNyDigger Wrote:  
(01-15-2015 10:56 PM)Dusty Wrote:  I've had it a couple of times today --- 500 sounds right.
I don't know what it is but if I go away it usually disappears when I come back.
What's a screenshot?

It's when your computer is acting up, and you feel like pulling your hair out. You then aim a 57 at the screen, pull the trigger & take a shot!!!

Just kidding, lol.

It's possible to take a photo/snapshot of your computer screen. Each computer varies on how to do it exactly, but, it normally just involves holding down a few buttons and aiming the mouse. So...

Let's say I'm getting a virus warning or something, it can be anything. I want to show it to tech support. I can take a snapshot of my screen, save it, and email it to anyone I wish. Or, just keep it for my records.

Joe

Well ,I'm not going to be much help then.
I went and got my camera and it's a good one--a Camedia c-750 ultra zoom state of the art , several hundreds of dollars with a industry leading gigantic 4 mega pixel lens--one of the best you could buy a few years back (like 6?),,,,now it's a dinosaur.
I even made some videos of Rio Grande turkeys and some humming birds once but they were pretty poor pictures on the computer screen---lost them when I tried to run them through the printer. Sad

If you ever need help on the computer, just give me a shout. I can do all sorts of stuff. None expertly, but enough to get a job done, lol. If you ever want to take a snapshot of your screen, need help with emails issues, anything at all, I will do my best to lend a hand.

Joe

NjNyDigger, proud to be a member of Treasure Classifieds Forum since 2013.

[Image: image.jpg]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
01-17-2015, 03:06 AM
Post: #10
RE: Anyone Getting Error Messages?
Quote this message in a reply
I've heard that Joe is tops when it comes to getting rid of those porn viruses!! The computer ones. Leave the other ones to a real doctor!!Wink
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Not able to reply to messages in my inbox. updownup 1 329 10-28-2015 06:09 PM
Last Post: NjNyDigger



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)